Daily Readings


Sat. Apr. 20, Holy Saturday: Gn 1:1—2:2 or 1:1,26-31a; Ps 104:1-2,5-6,10,12-14, 24,35 or Ps 33:4-7,12-13,20-22; Gn 22:1-18 or 22:1-2,9a,10-13,15-18; Ps 16:5,8-11; Ex 14:15—15:1; Ex 15:1-6,17-18; Is 54:5-14; Ps 30:2,4-6,11-13; Is 55:1-11; Is 12:2-6; Bar 3:9-15,32—4:4; Ps19:8-11; Ez 36:16-17a,18-28; Ps 42:3,5; 43:3-4 or Is 12:2-3,4bcd,5-6 or Ps 51:12-15,18-19; Rom 6:3-11; Ps 118:1-2,16-17,22-23; Lk 24:1-12.
Sun. Apr. 21, Easter Sunday: Acts 10:34a,37-43; Ps 118:1-2,16-17,22-23; Col 3:1-4 or 1 Cor 5:6b-8; Sequence Victimae Paschali Laudes; Jn 20:1-9 or Mt 28:1-10 or, at an afternoon or evening Mass, Lk 24:13-35.
Mon. Apr. 22, Acts 2:14,22-33; Ps 16:1-2a,5,7-11; Mt 28:8-15.
Tues. Apr. 23, Acts 2:36-41; Ps 33:4-5,18-20,22; Jn 20:11-18.
Wed. Apr. 24, Acts 3:1-10; Ps 105:1-4,6-9; Lk 24:13-35.
Thurs. Apr. 25, Acts 3:11-26; Ps 8:2ab,5-9; Lk 24:35-48.
Fri. Apr. 26, Acts 4:1-12; Ps 118:1-2,4,22-27a; Jn 21:1-14.

Sat. Apr. 27, Acts 4:13-21; Ps 118:1,14-15ab,16-21; Mk 16:9-15.
Sun. Apr. 28, Second Sunday of Easter: Acts 5:12-16; Ps 118:2-4,13-15, 22-24; Rv 1:9-11a,12-13,17-19; Jn 20:19-31.
Mon. Apr. 29, Acts 4:23-31; Ps 2:1-3,4-9; Jn 3:1-8.
Tues. Apr. 30, Acts 4:32-37; Ps 93:1-2,5; Jn 3:7b-15.
Wed. May 1, Acts 5:17-26; Ps 34:2-9; Jn 3:16-21. Proper Gospel for Joseph: Mt 13:54-58.
Thurs. May 2, Acts 5:27-33; Ps 34:2,9, 17-20; Jn 3:31-36.
Fri. May 3, 1 Cor 15:1-8; Ps 19:2-5; Jn 14:6-14.

© 2019 The Anchor and Anchor Publishing    †    Fall River, Massachusetts