Daily Readings


Sat. June 16, 1 Kgs 19:19-21; Ps 16:1b-2a,5,7-10; Mt 5:33-37.
Sun. June 17, Eleventh Sunday in Ordinary Time, Ez 17:22-24; Ps 92:2-3,13-16; 2 Cor 5:6-10; Mk 4:26-34.
Mon. June 18, 1 Kgs 21:1-16; Ps 5:2-3,5-7; Mt 5:38-42.
Tues. June 19, 1 Kgs 21:17-29; Ps 51:3-6,11-16; Mt 5:43-48.
Wed. June 20, 2 Kgs 2:1,6-14; Ps 31:20-21,24; Mt 6:1-6,16-18.
Thurs. June 21, Sir 48:1-14; Ps 97:1-7; Mt 6:7-15.
Fri. June 22, 2 Kgs 11:1-4,9-18,20; Ps 132:11-14,17-18; Mt 6:19-23. 

Sat. June 23, 2 Chr 24:17-25; Ps 89:4-5,29-34; Mt 6:24-34.
Sun. June 24, The Nativity of St. John the Baptist, Vigil: Jer 1:4-10; Ps 71:1-4a,5-6b,15ab,17; 1 Pt 1:8-12; Lk 1:5-17. Day: Is 49:1-6; Ps 139:1-3,13-15; Acts 13:22-26; Lk 1:57-66,80.
Mon. June 25, 2 Kgs 17:5-8,13-15a,18; Ps 60:3-5,12-13; Mt 7:1-5.
Tues. June 26, 2 Kgs 19:9b-11,14-21,31-35a,36; Ps 48:2-4,10-11; Mt 7:6,12-14.
Wed. June 27, 2 Kgs 22:8-13; 23:1-3; Ps 119:33-37,40; Mt 7:15-20.
Thurs. June 28, 2 Kgs 24:8-17; Ps 79:1b-5,8-9; Mt 7:21-29.
Fri. June 29, Saints Peter and Paul, Apostles, Vigil: Acts 3:1-10; Ps 19:2-5; Gal 1:11-20; Jn 21:15-19. Day: Acts 12:1-11; Ps 34:2-9; 2 Tm 4:6-8,17-18; Mt 16:13-19.

© 2018 The Anchor and Anchor Publishing   †   Fall River, Massachusetts